Saturday, February 06, 2010

Dermontti Dawson has to wait another year

Steve Perry, the president of the Pro Football Hall of Fame has just announced that Dermontti Dawson was not chosen as one of the five finalists for Hall of Fame induction.

Russ Grimm is on the list of finalists.

The fact that there are only five centers in the Hall of Fame is disgraceful; and the voters ~ who supposedly know more about the game than the average fan ~ are doing nothing about a glaring oversight.

More wide receivers? More running backs? No problem.

What a joke.